- Clients can initiate chat conversations with bidders.
- Bidders can only send messages after they are awarded, or if clients initiate conversations first.
- Only the awarded freelancer can continue messaging the client.
- Other bidders can only send the client messages if the client contacts them first after the project was awarded.
- Messaging will still be available to both parties even after the project is completed, or is marked as Incomplete.
- Users can no longer message each other after their project is cancelled/deleted unless a new project is in place.
The messaging conditions in projects also apply in contests.
Note: Sent messages cannot be unsent or removed from the recipient’s Inbox or chat window.