Current VTiger 5.0.4 CRM notifications are based on items assigned to a user or group. For instance, if a Potential is changed, the user or a group assigned to this potential may receive an email message. However, in some cases these two functionalities (assignment and notification) may need to be configured differently. Specifically, the enhancement will provide the user with the ability to specify notification group(s) or user(s) apart from the assignment process. This will be performed only for Potentials and no other screens or entities.
As shown on a below screenshot, users will access Potentials and edit the notifications list. The list can be defined either on a group or user basis. Also as shown, multiple users or groups can be selected. Once defined or changed, the old list specified for that potential will be overwritten. Afterwards, if Potential is altered, users/groups on the notification list will be notified. The notification template used will remain the same. In addition the notion of notification to assigned user/group will be retained. Thus, users can still specify that notifications are sent to Assigned User of Group instead.